International Advisory Board of NIM

In order to make use of the advantages of high-end talents in the international metrology community, understand the trend of measurement science development, and learn management experience of advanced metrology institutes, NIM established the International Advisory Board (IAB) in 2009, 14 annual advisory meetings and activities have been held so far, making an important contribution to the development of NIM and measurement science of China.

Currently IAB consists of 7 members, who are leaders of international metrology organizations, presidents of advanced NMIs and world renowned scholars:

Martin Milton: Director of International Bureau of Weights and Measures (BIPM)

Willie May: Former Vice-President of International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM), Former Director of National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), US

Joachim Ullrich: Vice-President of CIPM, Former President of Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Germany

Peter Thompson: CEO of National Physical Laboratory (NPL), UK

James McLaren: Former secretary of CIPM

Michael Kuehne: Former director of BIPM

Jun Ye: Fellow of both NIST and JILA